Where to go in 2013

In March I posted a list of things that I wanted to see next. Looking back on 2012 I accomplished quite a bit. I didn’t do the road trip but went to Vienna and we went to Egypt, skipping Cairo but saw all the rest.

Now what are the next plans?

Well, there is a lot I want to see but I guess I won’t be able to accomplish all of it in 2013:Belize and Mexico - Pictures by Stefan Gassner, http://travel.stefan-gassner.de/

  • After reading a friend’s blog who did a huge trip through South and Central America this year, I was absolutely inspired by their stories and pictures from Belize and South Mexico. It looked all so very lovely. But this would need at least three weeks, rather more.
  • I would also love to go back and do a road trip in Australia. Doing a road trip up the East Coast would be great. Knowing I’ve been there before of course doesn’t put it on the top of my list.
  • And finding the time for it I would also love to go back to South East Asia, seeing Laos, Vietnam and after frenetic stories from Tine, Indonesia is on my to see list as well.
  • Still on my list are city trips to Budapest, Copenhague, Helsinki und Stockholm. At least one of those should be feasable next year.
  • And as a last thing on my list is that I want to see more of the region I live in, North Rhine Westphalia,  or more maybe a bit more of Germany in general.

What are your travel plans for 2013? What do you recommend? Where would you go if you were me?

What would you like to say?

