Yarn along – Week 48 – Lots of knitting has been done

Joining Ginny’s Yarn along with a short entry: I’ve been super busy with knitting this weekend (well christmas as coming soon).

I nearly finished the green scarf with the simple lace pattern that I developed. I want to knit all the green wool I have and guess then it will be long enough. Hope the not so usual light green colour will fit the one who is going to get that one for christmas.

And then I continued working on my other project in secret: I’m going to show you just a bit of the cabled Aran pattern because I think it is just too lovely. I’m making good progress here even though I have to rip the sleeves as they were too tight but I’m more than in the schedule for christmas so I guess I might be even able to make my mum a quick light jumper too, that is if the ordered wool arrives today or tomorrow.

When it comes to reading, I’m not much further than last week. But I guess by next week I have finally moved on. I have another book from the “A song of ice and fire” series waiting for me.

So what are you reading and how are your christmas knittings coming along?

What would you like to say?

