Secret Santa Gift Reveal

Like last year, I took part in Natalie’s Secret Santa Swap over at her blog Marigold’s Loft. While last year’s gifts seemed to come in quite quickly, this year we all waited quite a while for them. I was really worried about my gift but it seems to have made its way to Sarah at This Little Life on Mine Plus 2 too. My box of christmas joy actually chose to come so late to Düsseldorf, that I was already in London. But when I came home today, I found a note in my post box and went to pick it up at the post office.Secret-Santa-gift-RevealWhen I opened my box I was really stunned. Not only did I get one gift, but five! There was a lovely scraf with a lace pattern, an flower ornament (still have to decide where this will go), some beewax christmas ornaments (these will unfortunately have to wait till next Christmas before they’ll be showcased), a paper star (so cool, we were making these too when I was a kid. I think next year Michael’s nieces will get the proper paper for that and I will make some with them!) and last but definitively not least Carrie’s daughter made stitch markers for me! Secret-Santa-Stitch-MarkersLet me dwell on that a little: Before I started using ravelry and learning about lace patterns and knitting in the round, I didn’t even know they existed. Then suddenly I realised stitch markers were super practical. But except for some weird plastic thingies I own only one proper stitch marker and had to make makeshift loops of yarn when ever I needed more. And now I got not only a second one but four! This is usually enough to make a whole sweater. So cool! Plus they are lovely to look at too! Thank you! If you now are curious on what else was gifted, here you can check out what the others got.

What would you like to say?

