31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 30 – Inspired by a tutorial

WHAT IS IT? Home made nail stickers. I saw them at Spektor’s Nails weeks ago and always wanted to try out if this works and it does: You paint them on some foil, let them dry and then you can cut them and fixate them on your nails with a little nailpolish. Later I found this very nice tutorial which gives a good idea how to make decals that are already better fitted.inspired-by-a-tutorial-maniWHAT IS USED? My base colour was essie’s turquoise & caicos and I accentuated them with catrice’s 670 it’s rambo no. 5 and essie’s 37 lilacism, 99 mint apple candy and 82 buy me a cameo splattered on it. To fixate and smoothen everything I used, well you might guess, essie’s good to go.inspired-by-a-tutorial-productsHOW DOES IT FEEL? Well the colour combination was one from nail polishes I hadn’t used before in the challege so it is debateable but the idea is good even though it takes a little time to fit them to your nails and fixate them there. I guess will try the second tutorial too one day.decal-scrapsCheck out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

What would you like to say?

