31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 23 – Inspired by a movie

WHAT IS IT? Breakfast at Tiffany’s is a classic as is Audrey Hepburn’s manicure. Yes, the normal pictures show her wearing gloves but she does have a French Manicure. I hardly ever do French Manicure because my nails are rather short and then this looks weird. But today my nails are an ok length so I thought I give it a try.Breakfast-at-Tiffany-s-breakfast-at-tiffanys-2295986-1024-576WHAT IS USED? I bought a French Manicure pen just recently. The pen, by Rival de Loop Young, is really good. I got it rather for other kind of nail designs for which it is actually difficult to use, but for painting nail tips it works well. As an overall polish I used the nude essie Mademoiselle a polish that looks very natural and give your nails just a subtle hint of colour and a nice shine.French-ManicureHOW DOES IT FEEL? Especially my left hand looks great. With a bit of practice the right hand will look as neat too, I guess. Today it is a bit messier but still ok. I love the natural look. Unfortunately the mani was not very durable.

Check out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

2 thoughts on “31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 23 – Inspired by a movie

What would you like to say?

