31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 22 – Inspired by a song

WHAT IS IT? This is my summer song manicure. It is my holiday manicure. It is all about summer and heat. So what is the song: I was think about “36 Grad” a great summer song by 2Raumwohnung. It says:

“36 Grad und es wird noch heißer,

mach den Beat nie wieder leiser.

36 Grad kein Ventilator,

das Leben kommt mir garnicht hart vor.”

this translate into (and it sounds better in German as then the words rhyme):

“36 degrees and it’s getting hotter.

Don’t you ever turn the music down.

36 degrees and no fan.

Life doesn’t seem hard at all”

And this is exactly what I need for my holidays even though you’ll get to see it on the day I come back.inspired-by-a-songWHAT IS USED? I did Ruffian naills with essie’s sunday funday from this year’s summer collection, accentuated with more essie nail polishes: pink metallic (jamaica me crazy), acid green (the more the merrier), glittery turquoise (naughty nautical) and a glittery blue from last year’s summer collection (bikini so teeny). I thought about first painting the accent colour and then the rest but decided against it  and did it the other way round, using the french nails stickers again instead. Then I added some small dots for the fun (my dotting tool is a normal pencil by the way).inspired-by-a-song-mani-productsHOW DOES IT FEEL? Summery. But I think I like French Nails or Half Moons better than Ruffian Nails. This was why I added some differently colored dots to give it a bit more of a fun character. They lasted four days of heavy use e.g. swimming in the pool and in the sea 1-2 times a day, playing in the sand, climbing rocks and so on. Maybe I try another ruffian colour combination in autumn. I saw nice combinations of matte black and gold or something with a dark red… And this makes me long just a little be for autumn. Isn’t that weird?ruffian-nailsCheck out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

2 thoughts on “31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 22 – Inspired by a song

What would you like to say?

