31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 7 – Black and White

WHAT IS IT? I do confess I bought these two nail polishes just for this Challenge as I haven’t had neither a black nor a white one for quite some time (of course that doesn’t mean I not once owned one, I think I’ve had about every main colour once although not in every specific shade). Now it was really really hard to decide with black and white I should do. I fell in love with this lightning bolt tutorial but then I found the black and white polka dot version. And if that wouldn’t have been enough I also found these little moustaches. So what did I do, I painted one hand with dots the other with lightning bolts and I realised in my test I have problems drawing moustaches with my left hand and general problems with working with my nail art pen on already painted nails and so decided against doing them.Black-n-white-maniWHAT IS USED? I bought a cheap yet good black polish: Maybelline’s Colorshow nailpolish in 677 black out. To get a proper white without having one that is pearly is quite difficult. Because I hardly ever use white polish I didn’t opt for essie’s blanc, which is a proper creamy white but expensive, but opted for Manhattan’s Pro French Tip Whitener instead. Super opaque, creamy, nearly matte and good for nail art because of it’s thin brush. The glitter is from essie’s 2012 winter collection colour no. 243 beyond cosy. For the polka dot variation I used tape and a metall pin as a dotting tool. The lightning bold mani is a pure two step tape mani.Black-n-white-mani-productsHOW DOES IT FEEL? It feels good. Especially the lightning bolts  are so pretty (yet not too well made I must confess). But they are far easier than the explosion tape mani. Maybe this will be my work for Challenge no. 31…

Check out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

What would you like to say?

