31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 4 – Green

WHAT IS IT? It is an explosion  tape mani accentuating only the ring finger because first of all I think this nail polish can stand on its own. It is actually my favourite green at the moment. And then, I really have to admit, I was just to lazy to do this on all of my nails! green-explosion-maniWHAT IS USED: I started with a base coat to prevent my nails from staining. I usually put one, except from when I wear nudes because I don’t think then it helps much. In this case it was essie’s All in One base. Then I put on two layers of the coolest acid green, also essie, 265 the more the merrier from this summer’s Naughty Nautical limited edition.

Green-mani-productsHOW DOES IT FEEL? Actually I feel more reminded of palm trees or maybe pineapples  than of an explosion but thats ok. My client said it looked a bit like marihuana which was definitively not intended. The tape mani was actually far more difficult to do than I thought as it took me ages to find the right angles for the tape. Maybe I should have read the tutorial I used entirely instead of only looking briefly at the pictures… I think with a bit of practice it could look a bit better… But I like the summer feeling this mani gives me. And maybe one day I do a two color star… That would be so cool.

Check out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

What would you like to say?

