31 Days Nail Challenge – Day 1 – Red

WHAT IS IT? I’m not a big fan of red nailpolish so I don’t own any traditional real cherry or tomato red polish. Mine are either more muted reds or pinky red like my favourite P2, french kiss. For the challege I got inspired by essie’s DiagoNails video tutorial. Red-diago-NailsWHAT IS USED: I used essie’s  8 limo-scene as a base and as the three different reds: essie’s 70 chubby cheeks (orangy red), essence, 92 better late than never (medium raspberry) and p2, 170 french kiss (totally raspberry).

nailpolish-redHOW DOES IT FEEL: A tape mani always takes its time but I think the result is worth it. And what I liked best about it, is the fact that you can use different shades of red or any other colour you like to make it more interesting.

Check out my other nail arts for the 31 Days Nail Challenge too.

What would you like to say?

