Yarn Along – Week 16 – Socks up

Joining Ginny’s Yarn Along for this week again. This week has been quite successful knitting and crochet wise. You can see how much my Sofa Blanket has grown: I finished the first third of the stripes. And one sock of my Business Casual socks is finished, the other one ready to turn the heel.All I knit Only my topdown sweater is not growing as much. I’m not too sure whether I should really go on with this project or whether I should just put it aside or even frog it and start something else. As it comes to reading, I have nearly finished Little Miss Undercover and have just another 200 pages or so to go in A Feast of Crows.

Now to something else: And after seeing it at Marigolds’ Loft I decided to take part in Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV which starts on Monday.Knitting-and-Crochet-Blog-Week-2013 I might not write about all topics but I try to tackle as many topics as possible. It is really exciting. I already prepared drafts for several topics and for the first time counted and kind of catalogued my stash. This was a bit scarry too: Overall I have about 10kg of wool stored all over our living room with only very few yarns already having a purpose. But that is just a sidenote. I hope to see you all during Knitting & Crochet Blog Week and hope you all join!

7 thoughts on “Yarn Along – Week 16 – Socks up

  1. I just nominated you for the Leibster Award – I really enjoy reading your blog and think other people will too! Check out my latest post for more information.

    • Thanks for stopping by. I like the idea of Knitting & Crochet Blog Week. It already got me thinking a bit. It’s like back in school: you get assignments and have a set date to finish them. Ok, good that they don’t get graded but I like the challenge you can turn them into.

What would you like to say?

