Yarn along – Week 50 – good progress

Unfortunately last week I couldn’t visit any christmas market as I’m still a bit handicaped by the cold I got last week but hopefully this will change this weekend.

A bag full of my big projectBut first of all, I’m joining Ginny’s Yarn along again to brag a bit. Yes, I’m quite proud that my christmas knitting is coming along so well. The big project is now ready for blocking and then I only have to sew it and add the neckline and I’m done. The second sweater is coming along pretty nicely as well. I have finished half of it and hope to finalise it at some point next week because I’m not distracted from the other project anymore.

I’m even so sure about the process that I accepted a late christmas knitting job to make some more felted slippers for a friend. But they are such a quick knit it shouldn’t be any problem. Just  in case I run out of time before they need to be taken home, she can take them home and felt them herself.

When it comes to reading, I’m not much further along in my book but hope this changes this weekend too. I’ll be home at my parent’s and might find some time to read a bit more than usual.

2 thoughts on “Yarn along – Week 50 – good progress

What would you like to say?

