Yarn along – Week 47 – Back at the needles

Having returned from our two weeks holiday in Egypt last Thursday I quickly started with new knitting projects so I can happily join Ginnys Yarn along again today.

Lace knitting and my booksI had bought two knitting pattern magazines before we went on holiday and brought back all my mum’s old yarn so I was trying to figure out how to make that beautiful jumper I found in one of the magazines with wool I have. I think I might now have found enough wool to get going but first of all I wanted to start with a christmas present. Can’t show you much at the moment as I need to wait until people from my family won’t check my blog for some last posts on our holiday anymore so I will show you in some weeks.I can only say that much: it will be absolute beautiful 😉

A new pair of knit-felted slippersAfter visiting my grandparents on the weekend I came home yet with another christmas project at hand: a pair of knit-felted slippers (the tutorial is a guest post at Marigold’s loft) for my grandma. As I’m absolutely positive that she won’t read my blog, I can show the progress on this (those shoes don’t take that much time) . And when I’ve finished I think, I will start another pair as guest slippers with all the leftover knit-felting wool so they’ll be quite colourful I guess.

My new knitting magazinesAnd after reading last weeks Yarn Along I stumbled upon a pattern for an seamingly easy lace shawl that I wanted to try as another christmas present. I found some lacy light green yarn in my Mum’s left overs that was just the yarn for it. But after trying the pattern I altered it completely and now I really like it. And it’s a fast knit.

When it comes to reading, after two weeks of extensive reading I am back to “Liebe im Exil” by Edith Anderson and I brought back a detective story from my grandparent’s house.

4 thoughts on “Yarn along – Week 47 – Back at the needles

What would you like to say?

