Yarn along – Week 42 – back to square one

I wanted to Join Ginny’s Yarn along again to tell you: Yes, I finished Michael’s sweater vest. Well, and than came friday and everything started to be a bit frustrating.

The red of the cowl with the blue of the vestI was about to finish the vest on the weekend and Michael tried it on… and then it was back to square one as it didn’t fit at all. But I’m already a good way up again.

And I started a cowl from beautiful soft dark red Baby Merino wool that I bought on my trip to Amsterdam.  Unfortunately I wasn’t to sure how to do it and then I messed up the pattern and I started new as often as four times. Frustrating too! But now I think I’m on a good way.

When it come to reading it is the same as the last weeks but mostly I’m reading last minute holiday offers. Because we still don’t know where to go from next saturday on… So it is all a bit stressful but

Let me quickly remind you: today is your last chance to grap the give away from my guestblog tutorial by leaving a comment!

What would you like to say?

