Sewing 2012 away… so far

This year has been my sewing year so far. Apart from mending torn clothes, this year I sewed quite a lot especially after I went to the Holländischer Stoffmarkt, the Dutch Clothmarket, in Dortmund with Simone in May. Here I got several different Cloths. And nearly all of them are now already turned into some clothing or the like. The first thing I made this year was my carnival costume. But I really started after the Stoffmarkt with a long darkgrey linen skirt that is super comfy and yet looks quite elegant.

Than I took a quite small piece of cloth that I found for a small price and turned in into summer shift dress. And when Simone gave birth to her baby boy Leopold I tried how easy it was to make a Swaddle me (on sale on Dawanda soon). Then I decided to turn another small piece of cloth into a short skirt (on sale at Dawanda) and made a black on for me (not on the pictures) as my old black kirt was falling apart and a black skirt is definitively a must-have.

And I made some easy bags for my knitting gear  as well as patchwork cushion covers from leftovers and I turned one of Michael’s old, torn Cashmir pullovers into the most soft and beautiful cushion cover. you can see them in the first picture. And now I made a tunic style dress from salmon/coral coloured jersey I still had and a small piece of printed silk (I could only afford a small piece as it was quite expensive). It is my contribution for a sewing contest where you can win a most beautiful Singer sewing machine. I would appreciate it, if you could vote for me. Voting is open until the 27th of September 2012 so please give me your heart or Facebook like.

What would you like to say?

